top of page

Upcoming Events


We have added U.S. Representative Troy Carter to our impressive public meeting and forum panel on “Navigating the Changing Voting Landscape in 2024 and Beyond.”

The New Orleans Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. will host its inaugural Social Action Symposium on April 13, 2024 at McDonogh 35 Senior High School (4000 Cadillac St. New Orleans, LA 70122)

The panel will feature:

  • U.S. Representative Troy Carter, LA 2nd Congressional District

  • State Representative Jason Hughes, District 100

  • State Representative Delisha Boyd, District 102

  • Telley Madina, President, The Madina Group Consulting LLC

  • Ashley Shelton, Founder, President, & CEO, Power Coalition

  • Will Snowden, Assistant Professor of Law, Loyola University New Orleans

  • Alanah Odoms, Executive Director, ACLU Louisiana

  • Moderator: Gina Swanson, Anchor, WDSU-TV

The public meeting will take place from 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m. and is free and open to the public.


See you there!


The Artie: Coloring The World Through The Arts


It's time to redeem your tickets for our highly anticipated 2024 Artie Awards Event! This is our first general public, in-person Artie in quite some time, so we want to show our sisterly support in full force! Plan to bring your family and friends as we celebrate the best artistic talent in our community!!
April 21, 2024 at 5:00 pm
Can't wait to see you there.

bottom of page