Check out the 54th National 

Convention highlights!

We welcome our newest Honorary Members Sherrilyn Ifill, Eleanor Traylor, Andra Day and April Ryan

Our National, Regional and State Members Who Help Make Delta HERstory

Cynthia Butler-McIntyre

Past President 1991-1993

24th National President

Southwest Regional Director

Gloria Bryant Banks

Past President 1967-1969

Past National Secretary
Southwest Regional Director

Pamela Rogers

Past President 1993-1995

Southwest Regional Director

Mattie Clarkson Braden

Past President 1961-1963

Sorority’s first National 2nd Vice President

Carolyn Elaine Lewis

Past President 1987-1989
National Treasurer

CEO of Delta Research and Education Foundation

Sharon Barnett-Starks

Past President 2007-2009
Louisiana State Coordinator 

NOA HERstory Facts:

  • New Orleans Alumnae is the home of the first National President from the Southwest Region, Cynthia Butler-McIntyre, 24th National President of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. 

  • Sorors Butler-McIntyre and Lewis served together at the National level from 2008 to 2010, making New Orleans Alumnae the first chapter to have two National Executive Committee members at the same time!


New Orleans Alumnae Chapter

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

P.O. Box 52862
N.O., LA 70152-2862


This website is the sole property and responsibility of the New Orleans Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
54th National Convention