top of page
Image by Hadi Yazdi Aznaveh
Untitled document.pdf.png

Soror Belencia D. Breaux, President

New Orleans Alumnae Chapter
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
2023-2025 Biennium

"Evolving Traditions"


On Friday, September 17, 2021, Soror Fudge visited residents of Guste Senior Housing Authority, while visiting other places throughout the state that are recovering from Hurricane Ida.   Before meeting with the Governor of our state, John Bell Edwards, Soror Fudge met with President Rita B. Weary, 24th Past National President Cynthia M.A. Butler McIntyre and several members of the Chapter.

New Orleans Alumnae Celebrating 85 Years 
A Salute to Sisterhood, Scholarship, and Service 

NOA 85th City Council 2.jpg

In recognition of New Orleans Alumnae Chapter’s 85th Anniversary, members were invited to the New Orleans City Council Chambers on Thursday, July 15th, for a recognition presentation from our Soror and Councilmember Donna Glapion, and the entire City Council. Rita B. Weary, Chapter President, received the recognition plaque and the floral gift on behalf of the chapter.


Thanks for submitting!

New Orleans Alumnae Chapter

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

P.O. Box 52862
N.O., LA 70152-2862

bottom of page